Hello, I'm Johnny Cash

Status: Pending adoption
Animal Type(s): Puppies
Gender: Male
Approx. date of birth: January 12, 2017
Breed: Mixed
Intake date: February 10, 2017
Current location: near Onoway
Spayed / Neutered: No
Energy level: Medium
Good with kids: Unknown
Good with dogs: Yes
Good with cats: Unknown
My five siblings and I had a good life in our first foster home and I’m looking forward to a good life in my second SCARS foster home.   I understand this is a good place to be and my future is looking good.   I’ve had my vet check this past week and I’m in good health, that was good news.   My mom is a German Shepherd cross and I look very similar to her, she is a sweet girl.   I don’t know who my dad is but that’s okay, that is usually the case with rescue puppies.   I currently weigh 3.5 kgs and that could mean I will be at least a medium dog and maybe on the large side.
I am very young and need an adoptive home who has the patience and  willingness to teach me all there is to know about being a responsible family dog and a good social member of society.    Foster mom recommends that you check out training for an eight week old puppy to make sure you want to adopt such a young puppy.   There are a lot of good sites on the internet.
I will be able to join my furever family on Mach 11.  If you would like to meet me, please contact SCARS
Please note: If other cats/dogs in your home are not spayed/neutered, we will deny your application. SCARS exists due to lack of spaying/neutering and it is our goal to end this cycle. If there is a documented medical reason for your animal to not be spayed/neutered, we will work with you.