Hello, I'm Loretta Lynn

Status: Pending adoption
Animal Type(s): Puppies
Gender: Female
Approx. date of birth: January 12, 2017
Breed: Mixed
Intake date: February 10, 2017
Current location: near Onoway
Spayed / Neutered: No
Energy level: Medium
Good with kids: Unknown
Good with dogs: Yes
Good with cats: Unknown

I’m one of six puppies that moved to their second foster home this past week.   Our first home was the best and we have high expectations for this second home, so far it has been good.   I’ve had my vet check and am in good health, that’s always good news.  I weigh 3.0 kgs at 6 weeks so will likely be a medium to large size when I’m fully grown.  My mom is a German Shepherd cross and I look very much like her, I don’t know who my dad is, so many rescue puppies don’t know who their dad is.   Mom is a gentle girl and I hope to grow up to be like her.

I’m a very young puppy and need a home that has the patience and stamina to train me to be a well adjusted, social dog, that training is going to take some time.  I am more than willing to learn, just need you to teach me.   If you want to get an idea of what will be required, there are some good training sites on the internet.   You may want to check out training a young puppy before deciding to adopt a young puppy.
I will be ready to join my furever family March 11.  If you’re interested in meeting me, please contact SCARS.
Please note: If other cats/dogs in your home are not spayed/neutered, we will deny your application. SCARS exists due to lack of spaying/neutering and it is our goal to end this cycle. If there is a documented medical reason for your animal to not be spayed/neutered, we will work with you.