Hello, I'm Zeke

Status: Adopted
Animal Type(s): Large Dogs, Medium Dogs
Gender: Male
Approx. date of birth: Early 2016
Breed: Mixed
Intake date: February 26, 2017
Current location: Edmonton area
Spayed / Neutered: Yes
Energy level: Medium
Good with kids: Yes
Good with dogs: Yes
Good with cats: Unknown – I have not yet met the cats

Update 10 Mar 2017:

I am a sweet, loving boy who has been raised to be a well-mannered little gentleman. I’m a young feller…my vet thinks around 18 months, but I am pretty mild in energy compared to some of the other RUFFians around my age. Having said that, if I can play and go on my daily walks I am very happy!!!! I’m extremely social and try to say hello to EVERYONE I see and meet. I am house trained and have let foster mom know when nature calls. I think I would be best suited for a young, active family or person. I have shown that I am good with kids…and anyone who shows me love. I would do very well with doggie siblings. I think I may be best off further away from roads, as I appear to not realize that moving cars can hurt.  I am currently living inside and seem to be content, particularly because I love to be exactly, precisely in the same room as foster mom every moment she and I are together. Just so you know, I do have abilities to climb chain linked fences, and trees; all I need is a helmet, rope and rappel device (wouldn’t I look cute!). Honestly though, I’m not trying to escape-just trying to get back to the things I love. I will do fine with a fence that is not so easy to climb (wooden).  Lastly, I have an enthusiastic INTEREST in small little animals such as rabbits, birds and squirrels…not too sure about cats yet!  IF you like love like I love Love, and my description sounds like we work, let me know as I’d love to meet you!!!! -Zeke

 

Being Zeke the new guy I’m just getting used to this foster home way of life. I’m a young fella – around a year old – probably a lab/Shep/other mix – about 50 pounds. My foster mom thinks I’m a nice guy and I really love to be with my people. Crating time isn’t my favourite time of day, but once I’m in, I quietly submit to my fate  🙂

I can walk on the leash and I like the other dogs.

Please note: If other cats/dogs in your home are not spayed/neutered, we will deny your application. SCARS exists due to lack of spaying/neutering and it is our goal to end this cycle. If there is a documented medical reason for your animal to not be spayed/neutered, we will work with you.
2017-03-19T12:21:41+00:00