Hello, I'm D’Bair

Adopt Me!

Change this animal’s life today!

Status: Available for adoption
Animal Type(s): Dogs, Large Dogs, Medium Dogs
Gender: Male
Approx. date of birth: February 2013
Breed: Mixed
Current location: Edmonton Area
Spayed / Neutered: Yes
Energy level: Low – Medium
House trained: Yes
Good with kids: Yes
Good with dogs: Yes
Good with cats: Yes

D’Bair is my name, having a Teddy Bear face is my fame and finding my furever home is my game!  I like this foster home gig I have going on, they feed me well and I do love my food and treats (carrots and doggy treats).

I’m a friendly fella, I like saying hello with my excited whine and my ever wagging tail. I do like meeting people, I’m quite sociable that way.  I like playing with my foster sister a bit, but I also like to chill near my foster folks on the dog bed.  I really like getting up close and personal, if they allowed me I’d be even closer (on their lap), but they say I’m too big for a lap dog, imagine that, but what better way is there to get my daily 10,000 pets in….or was that steps in?

I’m a medium sized guy around 50lbs.  They think I’m around 5 years old.  I’ve had a few teeth pulled out and have quite a few that are worn down, but it hasn’t stopped my luv of food!  I also have some arthritis in my elbows and my right knee.  So I take this joint supplement to help my arthritis.   They suggest that I stay on the lean side to help with the arthritis, I didn’t like hearing that since I luv my food so much (did I mention that already)?  Did you check out my portfolio of pictures?  If you did you may have notice my right eye has some character!  My foster folks don’t know what happened to it, but the vet says that I have some sight in it, but how much they aren’t sure.  It just makes them love me even more, how could you not with the face I have?

My foster folks have been working with me on something they call “commands”, whatever they are?  They say I’m getting pretty good with sit, I may wait (with a lot of encouragement) for my food, but you may have to ask me to sit quite a few times.  I don’t mind my collar and do like this whole going for a walk thing.  I’m good when meeting other dogs, I tend to know my place in the world!
Oh yeah, I forgot to mention, that whole going for a car ride thing, I’m not so sure it’s “my thang”, I tend to need help getting into the vehicle (let’s face it I pretend that I don’t know what they want me to do when they say “in the car” or “up you go”, secretly I’m giggling inside!)  Who knows, maybe over time with a lot more practice I will enjoy going for a ride?  My foster dad says I try to become the driver instead of him, so having more than one person along for the ride to keep me entertained is probably the best!
Just a friendly reminder “no crates for me” I’m like Houdini and can escape them all (or as my foster mum says – damage them beyond repair)!  Most dogs push the doors out to escape, I can pull the door in.  So if you plan to try and crate me, I don’t think it would work.  I like having freedom in the house!
I’m looking for a relaxed and easy walking person(s).  A household that is pretty chill (not high energy).  I like visitors/meeting people and am good with kids of all ages.  I like my foster sister, so if you have a sister dog for me to chill with that would be a bonus (but not necessary).  If my personality, my teddy bear face and my happy go lucky charm will fit with your family, put in an app for me and lets do a meet and greet!
How do you eat 🥕 carrots 🥕 when you’re missing loads of teeth? Let D’Bair show yah! Luvs his 🥕🥕🥕
Interested in adopting D’Bair? Click the Adopt Me Button at the top of the page.
Please note: If other cats/dogs in your home are not spayed/neutered, we may deny your application. SCARS exists due to lack of spaying/neutering and it is our goal to end this cycle. If there is a documented medical reason for your animal to not be spayed/neutered, we will work with you.