Hello, I'm Dolly Parton

Status: Adopted
Animal Type(s): Puppies
Gender: Female
Approx. date of birth: January 12, 2017
Breed: Mixed
Intake date: February 10, 2017
Current location: near Onoway
Spayed / Neutered: No
Energy level: Medium
Good with kids: Unknown
Good with dogs: Yes
Good with cats: Unknown
I’ve just moved to my new foster home.  My first foster home was the best and I’m very happy to be in my second home, hopefully it will be as good.   I’ve had my vet check and all is good, just what I wanted to hear.   I’m 3.0 kgs, that is a good weight for a 6 week old pup and that probably means I’ll be at least a medium size adult or maybe even large.  My mom is a German Shepherd cross and is very gentle, I don’t look like her but I hope to grow up to be like her.   No one knows who my dad is, but that’s okay.
I am a very young puppy and will need a family that knows how to train a very young puppy.   I have everything to learn and need to be taught how to be respectful of others – I know I can learn it all but will likely test your patience at times.  I need a family that has time, commitment and dedication.   There are many good sites on the internet that outline training for young puppies and you may want to check them out before deciding to adopt a young puppy.
I’m on medical hold for now, my bout with parvo was very hard on me.   More on me later.
Please note: If other cats/dogs in your home are not spayed/neutered, we will deny your application. SCARS exists due to lack of spaying/neutering and it is our goal to end this cycle. If there is a documented medical reason for your animal to not be spayed/neutered, we will work with you.
2017-04-25T20:14:50-06:00