Hello, I'm Teeoli

Adopt Me!

Change this animal’s life today!

Status: Available for adoption
Animal Type(s): Dogs, Large Dogs
Gender: Female
Approx. date of birth: Jun. 2014
Breed: Mixed
Intake date: June 10, 2017
Current location: Near Westlock
Spayed / Neutered: Yes
Energy level: High
House trained: Yes
Good with kids: Older children only – I haven't met the kids yet but am a very busy girl so would be best in a home with older kids.
Good with dogs: Yes
Good with cats: No – I do show a lot of interest in the cats through the fence and would do better in a home without cats

Update:

Well, foster mom thought it was time for and update on me.  She has no idea why I haven’t found my forever family yet.   She thought she should take some more pictures of me to remind everyone how striking I am.  I don’t know about that but it was fun having one on one time with just her.  I love to be with my person.  It’s my favorite thing.  I also do really well with the other dogs here.  I just love to play, play, play.   When they don’t want to play I move on to my toys.  I love them too.  So, what would my ideal home be?  I am very friendly and like I said, I love people.   I would love a home with an confident active owner that loves to spend time with me.  I can be protective of my person but if I know you have it under control I can relax and I’m happy to meet and love everyone.  My aim is to please and I love learning new things.   Foster mom says if I get lots of exercise and direction I am a great companion and a sweet, loving girl.

Update August 20, 2017

Foster mom can’t believe I’m still here.  I’m a very active sweet girl who loves her people.  I just want love you and give tons of kisses.  My favorite thing is to sit on your feet.  Being with my people is the most important thing to me.  I also  love playing with the other dogs here.  I especially like my foster brother Dozer/Luigi.  We just play all day.  It would be great if we could go to a home together but if not we would both just like to find our forever family.  I will need an active home with a large yard or on an acreage as I tend to get a little wound up if I don’t get enough exercise.  I’m a very smart girl so once I’m exercised I’m ready to focus on my person.  I learn very quickly.

 

Update July 9, 2017

Well, I’ve been her for a few weeks now so foster mom thought it was time for an update.  Foster mom says I’m doing so well.  I’ve learned to sit, stay, wait for my food and am doing better on the leash.  I’m crate trained and am doing well with my recall.  I am very good and focusing on my person.  Once I get to know you I would likely do quite well off leash.  I always have to check where foster mom is when we are on a walk.  I get along great with other dogs once they get used to me.  I really like them but I so want to meet them at 100 miles an hour.  For some reason some of them don’t like that.  I have no idea why.  I’m just want to run and play.  I do have a lot of energy and need my exercise.  Once I’ve released some energy I’m ready to focus and learn new things.  I’m getting used to seeing the cats here but I do show a lot of interest in them so I would likely do best in a home without cats.   I absolutely love my people.  If you sit on he ground I will be right there in your lap.  If you are an active person or family and are looking for  a sweet forever friend that will give you unconditional love.  I’m your girl.

 

I’ve been with SCARS for about a week and am starting to settle in quite nicely.  I’ve weened my puppies and have now been spayed.  No more puppies for me.  I’m starting to get back to my playful self and am showing my energy.  I love my foster parents and get so excited when I see them.  I’m starting to get to know the other dogs here as well.   Foster mom says I’m so smart.  I’m learning to walk on a leash and I even know how to sit.  I have lots on energy so would likely do best in a home without small kids.  My ideal home would be an active family with time to give me lots of mental and physical stimulation.  Foster mom with update soon as we get to know each other better.

Interested in adopting Teeoli? Click the Adopt Me Button at the top of the page.
Please note: If other cats/dogs in your home are not spayed/neutered, we will deny your application. SCARS exists due to lack of spaying/neutering and it is our goal to end this cycle. If there is a documented medical reason for your animal to not be spayed/neutered, we will work with you.
2017-12-28T15:41:56-07:00